Just recalled this song from the short stint it did in Back to the Future and i was just thinking of how songs just seem to last forever…these kinda songs don’t die. They just don’t. 😀

Earth Angel, Earth Angel
Will you be mine
My darling dear, love you all the time
I’m just a fool
A fool in love with you

Earth Angel, Earth Angel
The one I adore
Love you forever, and ever more
I’m just a fool
A fool in love with you

I fell for you
And I knew
The vision of your lov-lovliness
I hoped and I prayed
That someday
I’d be the vision of your hap-happiness

Oh, Oh, Earth Angel, Earth Angel
Please be mine
My darling dear, love you all the time
I’m just a fool
A fool in love with you

Gosh can you imagine if someone sang this for a wedding or something? 🙂 Yeah i know Valentine’s Day isn’t here yet, and no i don’t have anyone to celebrate it with…but i would like to sing this for that occasion…maybe there’s some opening for a gig or something hee 😀

Met up with JM today and while we were praying i saw this quartet of birds perch on the tiny branches of a tree and peck the fruit off it.  It reminded me again that our Father provides everything we need for us, and we lack nothing that we need to carry out our lives as He wills.  What we need in the future will be given to us when we need.  If God even takes care of the birds and sparrows, what more will He take care of us who are His children? 🙂

Just take a look at the birds of the fields
They have their needs met everyday
They neither reap nor sow but He provides;
Do you think you’re not worth more than they?

I think that’s something i tend to forget rather easily…and i keep on wondering why God holds back so much from me, why can’t i have this or that or something better or something else, not realising that all that i need i already have.

I pray my heart will change, Father.

I have given up trying to fit my bioclock back to the way it used to be – i’m far too used to sleeping at 2am and waking up at around 10 or 11am.  Although i know it’s not healthy but i don’t seem to be able to get back into the 12mn-means-time-for-bed-and-wake-up- at-8am routine.  Gonna have to try harder soon though – all my days are going to start at 9am instead of 10am soon due to tutorials.

I’m looking forward to the Chinese New Year break, and dreading it at the same time.  I wonder why.




    Leave a Reply

