Flood

the way the thoughts pour into my mind into my heart into my soul battering my conscience and prick me where i’m weakest poke me when i’m not cautious get me overreacting thinking too much reading too much into things flooding my emotions and clouding my judgement can’t stop thinking wanna get these out of my head but my heart says yes and no at the same time what do i do be honest or be cruel to myself carry out what i want or what i believe to be right or what i know is truth how to take cover from the torrent of rain where each drop is a thought and a flood of words is all i can do to let a minute portion of the water out




    Leave a Reply

